Health is For the Mind and Body!

I’m having one of those mornings where my mood is just not the best.  Maybe it’s because of the horrible events from yesterday with the Boston Marathon.  I had trouble sleeping too.  I’m just not hungry today.  

There are always going to be obstacles to make us feel and act far from our prime.  There will always be something we can use as an excuse.  I was up at 3:30am for training, tired and just not motivated.  I forced myself to drink my spark and my protein drink, walk my dogs and just get into the gym.  When I started training my client, something great happened…I started feeling much better!  It could have been the Spark I drank, it could have been the nutrition, or it could have been just moving.  I like to think it was a combo of the 3.  

After my morning sessions, I went back home to eat meal #2 (steel cut oatmeal) and grab a nap.  I woke up back in my funk.  So, at 11am, I grabbed my dogs and went on a walk.  Then I made lunch which is sweet potato, mixed veggies, and a grilled chicken thigh.  I’m a gain feeling much better!  

The moral of the story is that, even when things happen that put us in a funk and make us feel down, don’t treat yourself any worse.  Feed yourself properly and move around!  It’s as good for your mind as it is your body!  Right now, as much as any other time, we all can use some more positivity in our lives.  Be the one to bring it because it might really help brighten someone else’s day that need it even more than you do!

Image

Leave a Reply

